Adventures!

So, this is my 1st post as a blogger, so excited! Decided to create this blog when I was away on holidays in Paris, can’t really say why, just that it felt right.

Since I quit smoking, 9th of March, I made a conscious decision to try to be healthier : going to the gym, eat organic more often, and try to make/cook from scratch as much as I can (work and life permitting,of course!) .

Because I’ve been enjoying myself so much I decided to share the things I’ve been doing, maybe it will be of interest to someone and I am sure I will learn a lot with other people’s experience.

Sunflower bread with oats and sesame seeds crust :

600 g of Sunflower seed  flour ( bread machine ones)

200 g of white flour (self rising)

200 g of rye flour

700 ml of lukewarm water (but most of the time I end up using less)

10 g of fast yeast

Mix all the dry ingredients, and after slowly add the water. If the dough is very sticky you need a bit more flour.

Knead for 5 minutes with your hands and when everything is well mixed form a ball and leave it to rest for 1 hour.

After sprinkle the bread with the seeds and oats and move it to the baking tray and let it rest for another hour if possible, always in a warm place.

Finally bake the bread on the last shelf of the oven for at least 1 hour at 180 degrees .

Note : You can use lots of different flours and seeds, this is just the way I did it, I’m sure more experienced bakers will cry at my attempt 😉

Before :

before

After :

after

3 thoughts on “Adventures!

  1. Pingback: Homemade rye bread and beans and kale soup <3 | fionabluerecipes

  2. Pingback: Fig jam, Persimmon jam, falafel and other stories… I’m back to stay now! :) | fionabluerecipes

Leave a comment